The goal is for you to put your best foot forward presenting yourself so that future employers can come to know more about you. With your People Showcase profile, you'll go beyond your resume. Your videos will make you stand out and differentiate you from your competition. You'll be able to tell hiring managers more about your skills and experience and let them know why they should hire you. And even though People Showcase will help you stand out, we also built it to help you get past the bots – so you can be found in the Public Showcase by real hiring managers who are hoping to find someone with your background.
Use these FAQs and the Resources we've compiled to help you successfully navigate the site, ensure you’re set up the way you want to be viewed, and put your best foot forward in your profile.
3 Steps to get past the bots and get noticed by hiring managers:
The Settings icon (gear icon) will take you directly to your User Details where you can view/manage your personal information. Be sure to hit “submit” to save changes.
The Profile Fields icon (binoculars icon) will take you directly to the Profile Fields page where you can check or uncheck items. When items are checked on the Profile Fields page, they will be shown on your profile. Here’s what happens when certain items are unchecked:
Be sure to hit “submit” to save changes.
To contact us, scroll to the bottom of the website and under Company, click Contact Us. Responses to inquiries made to us through our Contact Us page are typically responded to within 1 business day whenever possible.
Yes, it’s totally up to you when and how you share your profile. You have two options:
Profile Sharing Control - While you’re working on and creating your profile, no one can see what you're doing. It’s up to you to enable your profile for sharing whenever you’re ready. Enabling your profile for sharing simply means that you can share your unique profile link with others so they can see your profile. You can also disable the profile sharing option for whatever reason any time you want.
There are two ways to enable profile sharing:
Public Showcase Visibility Control - You can decide if you want to make your profile visible in the Public Showcase so that employers can search and find you on the Public Showcase page. You can turn this on or off any time you want.
There are two ways to make your profile visible on the Public Showcase:
People can contact you directly through the website, but your email address and phone number are never displayed on your public profile. The only way they can see your email or phone number is if you choose to provide this information, for example, on your uploaded resume/CV or bio. What you choose to provide is entirely up to you. When someone clicks the contact button on your profile, they can send you an email through the website to your inbox. When you see their email come through People Showcase to your inbox, you can choose to respond directly to them or not.
The first thing you must do, of course, is to make your profile visible in the Public Showcase so that employers can search and find you on the Public Showcase page. Once your profile is complete and ready, you will click the icon (sixth icon in the row of icons at the top of the screen) to make your profile visible to the public in the Public Showcase.
When you visit the Public Showcase page and look at the options under the Showcase Filters, you'll see what employers can search for on your profile. They can find you based on certain Profile Fields you complete and then decide to display or hide on your profile. These include your name, your city/state/country, your desired role(s), and, of course, your availability. All the answers you provide in the Career Q&A fields are searchable as well. To appear in more such results, keep the following in mind:
Yes, you can replace your videos with new ones whenever you’d like and as many times as you’d like. While logged into your profile, simply click the edit icon above the video that you want to replace. You can record or upload a new video any time.
It's free during this promotional new offer stage. Pricing thereafter will be based on market response.
You can cancel at any time. Cancellation is effective at the end of your current subscription period. To cancel/unsubscribe, you must be logged in. To cancel/unsubscribe, click your picture at top right of the screen for the drop-down menu. Click 'Subscription,' which will take you to the page where you'll see your subscription details and the 'Cancel my Subscription' button.
Your profile will be removed from the Public Showcase, and no one will be able to use your profile link to see your profile, but your video(s) and profile information will be kept in archive status for 90 days before being deleted completely. If you wish to restart your subscription and reactivate your profile before that 90-day period expires, you may log in and do so. Should you wish to return to People Showcase in the future, you would simply create a new account and profile with us.
You will be asked to provide a primary location when you sign up, but you can hide it from your profile if you’d like by unchecking those options on the Profile Fields page.